The World and I 

The World takes all of its pleasure

In material and foolish things

But all of my true treasure

Comes from the Most High King.

The World cleanses in water

Through Christ I’m cleansed by His blood

They say they have the best fathers

But my Father is the Son.

The World eats, striving to be full

But are never truly content

But I will live on nourishment for my soul

To me real peace is lent.

The World will have gold stacked ten feet tall

When the alarm for death goes off.

But I in Christ will have it all

For me, the Lord is enough.

Leave a Reply

