His Story

I could pen a story,
The story that’s called life.
Well written would be my story,
Filled with adventure and delight.
I could pen a story,
But never credit would I take
I could get fame from an esteemed author
His signature I could fake.
But as convivial and compelling this story may be
Filled with diversionary tactics
In the end the reader will see
It could never be a classic
The ending would be failing
Despite all my effort
Full of cliches and typos
Left on dusty bookshelves forever
But if I let the famed author Christ,
Write my story in lieu of me
It would surpass all stories
Would carry on for infinity
So I could write a story
Old and worn it may be
Or Christ could be my author
My broken story made complete.

One thought on “His Story

Leave a Reply

